CD Review/ Bulletproof Picasso by Train

  • Band: Train
  • Title: Bulletproof Picasso
  • Date: September 16, 2014
  • Label: Columbia Records

Bulletproof Picasso is Train’s seventh studio album.

I love the band Train so imagine my surprise when I got the opportunity to review to review this album. I have listened to it for a few days now and I have to say I love this album. I can listen to Pat sing all day and all night. There is something about his voice that I just love.

The album’s first single, “Angel In Blue Jeans,” has soared to the Top 15 of Triple A and Adult Top 40 radio in only a month. I have include the video below so that you can listen to it. I really like this song.

Bulletproof Picasso was produced by previous Train collaborator Butch Walker, and reflects frontman-singer/songwriter Pat Monahan’s penchant for distinctive musical stylings on this one. I think this is one of the reasons I really like Train. They have a distinct sound and style and for me that sets the band out from all the rest.

This will be an album that I will purchase when it comes out later this month. I loved all the songs and I have to say everyone is a favorite for me. They all have a distinct sound and vibe to them. I honestly have to say that Train is the kind of band who can do no wrong to me.

If your looking for something new to listen to then I highly recommend this. You won’t be disappointed. If you are a fan of train then run don’t walk and pick up your copy when it comes out.

Michael has even told me that he likes listening to this cd and was asking when we were going to get it.

Are you a fan of Train?
Tracklisting for Bulletproof Picasso
1. Cadillac, Cadillac
2. Bulletproof Picasso
3. Angel In Blue Jeans
4. Give It All
5. Wonder What You’re Doing For The Rest Of Your Life
6. Son Of A Prison Guard
7. Just A Memory
8. I’m Drinkin’ Tonight
9. I Will Remember
10. The Bridge
11. Baby, Happy Birthday
12. Don’t Grow Up So Fast




Ways you can connect with Train:
* Official Train Website –
 * Twitter –
 * YouTube –
 * Facebook –

I participated in the Train Bulletproof
Picasso album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided a free
album to review but all opinions are my own.

Train On Tour:

8/28 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion at Meadowbrook
8/29 Lenox, MA Tanglewood
8/30 Atlantic City, NJ Borgata Hotel and Casino

Record Release Shows:

9/5 5pm ET Live 1-hour performance on QVC 
9/17 Los Angeles, CA Pantages Theatre
9/18 Los Angeles, CA Pantages Theatre
9/21 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
9/22 San Francisco, CA The Masonic
9/25 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall