CD Review/ That Would Be Me by Harry Connick Jr

  • Band/Artist: Harry Connick Jr.
  • Title: That Would Be Me
  • Date: October 23rd, 2015
  • Label: Sony Music

As a huge Harry Connick Jr fan I was beyond thrilled to get the chance to review his newest cd. Honestly Harry Connick Jr can do no wrong in my eyes. I love listening to his music.

I was reading a little bit of information on this cd and I was surprised to find out that Harry Connick Jr had stepped outside of his musical comfort zone when putting this cd together. He teamed up with two external producers and has come up with something amazing in my opinion.

There are songs on the cd that are Harry Connick Jr but then you have others that you sit there and go wow is that really Harry?

I love how he has mixed this cd up you got some songs that make you want to get up and dance and other songs that are perfect for blasting in the car and bobbing your head back and forth. This is definitely a CD that I am going to be putting in the car.

I can actually say that this entire cd is my absolute favorite that I have reviewed recently. I can listen to this all day every day in my opinion and I will be purchasing this week when it comes out .

If your a Harry Connick Jr fan then you will love this cd no doubt about it and I think if you have someone who is looking for something new in music then I recommend this.

That Would Be Me Track listings:

1.       (I Like It When You) Smile
2.       (I Do) Like We Do
3.       Tryin’ To Matter
4.       Songwriter
5.       Do You Really Need Her
6.       You Don’t Need A Man
7.       You Have No Idea
8.       Where Prisoners Drown
9.       (I Think I) Love You A Little Bit
10.    Every Time I Fall In Love
11.    Right Where It Hurts

How to purchase your copy:

How to connect with Harry Connick Jr.

* Official Harry Connick Jr website:

I participated in the That Would Be Me album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.