CD Review/ Holiday Wishes by Idina Menzel

  • Band/Artist: Idina Menzel
  • Title: Holiday Wishes
  • Date: October 2014
  • Label: Warner Brothers

Holiday Wishes, a Christmas album recorded by Tony Award-winning singer/actor Idina Menzel, is out now on Warner Bros. Records.

The album was produced by Grammy Award-winner Walter Afanasieff (Barbra Streisand, Celine Dion, Mariah Carey) and features such classic favorites as “All I Want For Christmas Is You” and “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas,” as well as Joni Mitchell’s Christmas-themed “River,” one of Menzel’s favorites.

Another highlight is a duet with international superstar Michael Bublé on “Baby It’s Cold Outside.” An exclusive Target edition of Holiday Wishes features two bonus tracks, including “Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!”.

Idina’s career has traversed stage, film, television, and music. She was most recently heard as Elsa in Disney’s global box-office smash Frozen, in which she sings the film’s Oscar-winning song “Let It Go.” After her performance of the multi-platinum song at the 86th annual Academy Awards, she made history as the first person with both a Billboard Top 10 hit and a Tony Award for acting.

You might recognize her from Glee. This is where I was first introduce to her and I love the way she sings. She has a beautiful voice.

Idina currently stars as Elizabeth in the original Broadway production of If/Then.

I have been listening to this cd for about two weeks now and I have to say that I feel like I am  officially in the Christmas spirit and this will be one holiday cd that I will be buying this year. I absolutely love it and I think if you like the classic holiday songs then you will love this. I think this would be a perfect cd to have playing this year in your home.

As I was listening to this I was trying to figure out which song or songs I loved the best and I love the whole cd although I do have to say that I really love Baby, Its Cold Outside and how could I not because she sings with Michael Buble?

I loved how Idina made each and everyone of those songs hers. The songs that were selected were my all time favorites and its nice to hear a new spin on the classic holiday songs we love and cherish.

Holiday Wishes Track Listing

  1. Do You Hear What I Hear
  2. The Christmas Song
  3. Baby It’s Cold Outside (Duet with Michael Buble)
  4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  5. All I Want For Christmas
  6. What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  7. December Prayer
  8. When You Wish Upon A Star
  9. Silent Night
  10. River
  11. Holly Jolly Christmas
  12. White Christmas

Bonus Tracks on Target Exclusive

  • Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  • Mothers Spiritual





Official Idina Menzel website:
* Twitter – @idinamenzel
* Facebook –
* YouTube –

I participated in the Idina Menzel Holiday Wishes album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.