CD Review/ We Love Disney

  • Band/Artist: Various Artist
  • Title: We Love Disney
  • Date: October 30th, 2015
  • Label: Verve Records and Walt Disney Records

This morning I have another CD review for you and today its the We Love Disney compilation. I grew up on Disney movies and to this day I still love watching Disney movies. Who doesn’t?

Verve Records and Disney Records got David Foster to produce this compilation. We Love Disney features of some of today’s hottest artist such as Gwen Stefani, Ariana Grande, Jessie J, Jason Derulo and quite a few others.

What I loved about this cd was that each artist brought their own unique feel to the song.

I loved listening to this cd and its been played several times since I have gotten it to review. This will definitely appear under our Christmas tree this year because we are all huge Disney fans.  We always love the movies and the music that goes with each one.

Listening to this was like a stroll down memory lane for me with a few of the songs. Do you have a favorite?

I loved every song on this compilation and still to this day every time I hear Rainbow Connection I still get a tear in my eye. I don’t know why but its by far my favorite song. Gwen Stefani did an amazing job with the song.

I think each song was suited for the artist that sang it and I loved how they made each song their own. I have to admit there was a few artist that I didn’t know so I had to youtube them.

I think this cd will be the perfect stocking stuffer for Disney movie fans.

We Love Disney Tracking Listing:

NE-YO “Friend Like Me” (Aladdin)
Jessie J “Part of Your World “(The Little Mermaid)
Jason Derulo “Can You Feel the Love Tonight / Nants’ Ingonyama” (The Lion King)
Gwen Stefani “The Rainbow Connection” (The Muppet Movie)
Ariana Grande “Zero To Hero” (Hercules)
Jhené Aiko “In a World of My Own/Very Good Advice” (Alice in Wonderland)
Fall Out Boy “I Wan’na Be Like You (The Monkey Song)” (The Jungle Book)
Tori Kelly “Colors of the Wind” (Pocahontas)
Kacey Musgraves “A Spoonful of Sugar” (Mary Poppins)
Charles Perry “Ev’rybody Wants To Be a Cat” (The Aristocats)
Jessie Ware “A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes” (Cinderella)
Lucy Hale & Rascal Flatts “Let It Go” (Frozen)
Various Artists “It’s a Small World”
Bonus tracks on Deluxe CD, Vinyl, and Picture Disc:
 Brenna Whitaker “It’s Not Easy Being Green” (The Muppet Show)
 Yuna “A Whole New World” (Aladdin)

We Love Disney will be released in several configurations, including as a digital album, a standard CD, a Deluxe CD, on Deluxe Vinyl, and as a picture-disc set.

How to purchase your copy:
* iTunes:

How to connect with Disney:
* Official We Love Disney website:
* Twitter –
* Facebook:
* YouTube

We Love Disney will also be available as a Collector’s Edition Box Set, which includes:

• the digital deluxe album
• limited-edition double vinyl,
• standard-edition double vinyl
• limited-edition CD
• standard-edition CD
• limited-edition double-picture disc
• four numbered lithographs
• a DVD of “The Magic Behind We Love Disney”
• a limited-edition T-shirt featuring a one-time only design
• an exclusive tote bag
• and a Certificate of Authenticity

I participated in the We Love Disney album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an album to review but all opinions are my own.