Blog Tour/ Super Pop

 
Super Pop! Pop Culture Lists to Help You Win at Trivia, Survive in the Wild, and Make It Through the Holidays by Daniel Harmon (published by Zest Books, June 2013, $16.99; ISBN 9781936976362)
  • As David Letterman demonstrates on the Late Show, top ten lists are really funny. And we know lists are a great way to get organized, get things done, and streamline life’s many tasks. But now, pop culture expert Daniel Harmon takes a totally new approach to list making in his new book Super Pop! and organizes 500 movies, songs, video games, and books into top ten lists that not only have the power to entertain, but also to help create a new and better you!
  • Super Pop! offers a maximum-pleasure, minimum-effort way to become smarter, happier, and a little bit more likely to survive a shark attack. This wide-ranging collection organizes pop culture’s greatest hits—including blockbusting movies, bestselling books, platinum albums, and more—into hilarious, provocative, and weirdly edifying top ten lists, and provides quick-hitting commentary in the nearly 500 entries.
  • “A weird, witty, endlessly entertaining compendium for the budding pop-culture aficionado.” – Kirkus Reviews
  • “This is a go-to resource for [those] looking to bone up on pop culture, sound interesting at a party, or craft the perfect playlist for a workout.” – Booklist
  • “This book is terrific fun just for browsing purposes. But as a source of potential teaching / discussion / writing ideas, it’s downright invaluable.” – School Library Journal



Blog Tour Schedule

Super Pop_9781936976362
Monday, June 10
Chick Loves Lit
Book Sake
Television Without Pity

Tuesday, June 11
The Mod Podge Bookshelf
Cindy’s Love of Books
Dear Teen Me
The Book of Life

Wednesday, June 12
Live to Read
The Young Folks
Pop Culture Spectrum

Thursday, June 13
Actin’ Up With Books
Elizziebooks
The Empire Strikes Forward

Friday, June 14
Eli to the nth
The Broke and the Bookish

Monday, June 17
Hollywood the Write Way
I Read Banned Books

Tuesday, June 18
Dad of Divas
Hanging Off the Wire

Wednesday, June 19
Shelf Talkers Anonymous
Book Nerds Across America
Royal Reviews

Thursday, June 20
Masala Reader
Bella’s Bookshelf

Friday, June 21
YA Book Nerd
The Hiding Spot

Saturday, June 22
Beauty and the Bookshelf

Sunday, June 23
Book Whales
The Cover Contessa
Comp Lit and Mediaphilia

Monday, June 24
Shut Up and Read
Books, Movies, Reviews. Oh My!
Hippies, Beauty, and Books…Oh My!
Biblio File

Tuesday, June 25
Coffee, Books, & Me
In Bed with Books
The Fake Steph

copyright 2010, Cindy (Cindy’s Love Of Books)
If you are reading this on a blog or website other than Cindy’s Love Of Books or via a feedreader, this content has been stolen and used without permission.

Speak Your Mind

*