A Chance to grab I’m Not Her by Janet Gurtle for free

I’m Not Her by Janet Gurtler is currently featured as the iBookstore Book of the Week! The ebook will be offered free until May 27.

Please use this link to download Janet’s novel, I’m Not Her on the iBookstore:  click on this


Janet Gurtler excels at capturing life’s milestones, bringing a refreshingly authentic voice to stories that tackle the sensitive and transformative rites of passage that define young adulthood. Hailed as “just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult” (Booklist), Janet’s novels balance both humor and drama while drawing honest and realistic portraits of her teen characters.
Amusing and heart-wrenching, I’m Not Her is sure to appeal to sisters and teens of all ages.
 
Tess is the exact opposite of her beautiful, athletic sister. And that’s okay. Kristina is the sporty one, Tess is the smart one, and they each have their place. Until Kristina is diagnosed with cancer. Suddenly Tess is the center of the popular crowd, everyone eager for updates. There are senior boys flirting with her. Yet the smiles of her picture-perfect family are cracking and her sister could be dying. Now Tess has to fill a new role: the strong one. Because if she doesn’t hold it together, who will?
Also, just so you know, Janet’s novel How I Lost You was just published this month. Along with a kick-ass interview on Entertainment Weekly’s Shelf Life blog: http://shelf-life.ew.com/2013/05/05/how-i-lost-you-janet-gurtler/ , Janet is also hosting a month-long “YA Authors Talk BFFs” celebration on her blog where she’s posting interviews with other YA authors about their relationships with their best friends from their teen years to today. It’s actually really fascinating: http://janetgurtler.blogspot.com/

copyright 2010, Cindy (Cindy’s Love Of Books)
If you are reading this on a blog or website other than Cindy’s Love Of Books or via a feedreader, this content has been stolen and used without permission.

Comments

  1. I saw this one for free at the Kindle store and grabbed it!

  2. Hi Cindy! Love your blog so much and thanks for taking the time to post this!!!

Speak Your Mind

*